SILENT HILL: Ascension Wins Two Webby Awards


Genvid Entertainment and Konami Digital Entertainment’s new interactive streaming series, SILENT HILL: Ascension wins the judge’s choice and people’s voice for Best Feature in AI, Metaverse & Virtual Experiences in the 28th Annual Webby Awards Internet Celebration.

Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Award Winners.

SILENT HILL: Ascension is an interactive streaming series in which the audience decides the canon. The experience immerses participants around the globe in the psychological horror at the heart of SILENT HILL in an unprecedented way – by having the entire audience participate in story decisions that drive canonical outcomes of an all-new SILENT HILL story featuring all new characters, live on multiple platforms. Though the canon season ended on April 24th, audiences can experience the alternative outcomes through the “What If?” season currently live at, and view the canon story episodes on Tubi and Sony Pictures Core.

“We are especially proud of this win because it validates our belief that creating a vibrant community around an experience that delivers intriguing worldbuilding and compelling characters is a metaverse ‘killer app’,” said Stephan Bugaj, Chief Creative Officer of Genvid Entertainment. “Thank you to that community for voting for us in the People’s Voice category, and to the Webby judges for seeing the value of that and awarding us their votes as well.”

Genvid Entertainment and Konami Digital Entertainment’s SILENT HILL: Ascension will be honored at the 28th Annual Webby Awards in New York City on May 13th where winners will have an opportunity to deliver one of The Webby Awards’ famous 5-Word Speeches. Past 5-Word Speeches include: Steve Wilhite’s “It’s Pronounced “Jif” not ‘Gif’; NASA’s “Houston We Have A Webby”; and SZA’s “The Internet Scares Me. Thanks.”

Hosted by comedian Amber Ruffin (Late Night with Seth Meyers) the Webby Awards’ star-studded ceremony celebrates the best of the Internet. Fans can follow and watch show highlights including hallmark 5-Word Speeches from the night’s big winners on May 13th by following The Webby Awards @thewebbyawards on Instagram, Twitter, TikTok and on YouTube.

Find The Webby Awards Online on May 13:
Instagram: @thewebbyawards
X: @TheWebbyAwards
TikTok: @thewebbyawards
Linkedin: The Webby Awards